in ,

University of Warwick Commonwealth Shared Scholarship for Masters Students 2017/2018

The University of Warwick Commonwealth Shared Scholarship are intended for students from developing countries who would not otherwise be able to afford to undertake Master’s level study in the UK, to gain skills and knowledge which will allow them to contribute to the development of their home countries.

Application Deadline: 16th March 2017.

Eligible Countries: Commonwealth countries

To be taken at (country): UK

Eligible Fields of Study: The Taught Masters courses offered for the academic year 2017/18 by the University of Warwick in partnership with the Commonwealth Scholarships Commission are the following 10 courses only :

•MSc in Healthcare Operational Management – Warwick Manufacturing Group
•MSc in Economics and International Financial Economics – Economics
•MA in Global and Comparative History – History
•LLM in International Development Law and Human Rights – School of Law
•MSc in Biotechnology, Bioprocessing and Business Management – School of Life Sciences
•MSc in Food Security – School of Life Sciences
•MSc in Sustainable Crop Development; Agronomy for the 21st Century – School of Life Sciences
•MA in Gender and International Development – Sociology
•MA in International Development – Politics and International Studies
•MA in International Political Economy – Politics and International Studies

Type: Masters

Eligibility: To apply for these scholarships, candidate must:

•Be a Commonwealth citizen, refugee, or British protected person
•Be permanently resident in a developing Commonwealth country (for a full list of eligible countries, see the terms and conditions in link below)
•Be available to start your academic studies in the UK by the start of the UK academic year in September/October 2017
•By August 2017, hold a first degree of either first or upper second class (2:1) classification, or lower second class (2:2) classification plus a relevant postgraduate qualification (usually a Master’s degree)
•Not have studied or worked for one (academic) year or more in a developed country
•Be unable, either yourself or through your family, to pay to study in the UK
Selection Criteria: Selection criteria include:

Academic merit of the candidate
Potential impact of the work on the development of the candidate’s home country.
Number of Awardees: Not specified

Value of Scholarship: The Scholarships cover full tuition fees, offer a generous stipend, provide airfare to the UK and return home and an allowance for warm clothing.

Duration of Scholarship: 1 year

How to Apply: In addition to the University’s own online study application, applicants must submit a funding application via the Commission’s electronic application system by 16th March 2017. No late applications will be considered.

Visit here for scholarship details

Award Provider: University of Warwick



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

University of Nottingham Commonwealth Shared Scholarship 2017/2018 for Masters Students

7000 years old Egyptian city and cemetery found