in ,

LPPC Announces 31 Lawyers As Senior Advocates Of Nigeria

A new list was announced during a briefing at Supreme Court complex in Abuja on Thursday by the Legal Practitioners Privileges Committee (LPPC). A total of 31 Nigerian lawyers made Senior Advocates of Nigeria (SAN).

The SAN rank is awarded as a mark of excellence to members of the legal profession that distinguished themselves as advocates and academics. Privileges that accrue to holders of the rank, who are regarded as members of the inner bar, include sitting at the front row in courts and having their cases called up first.

The new SANs include;

Oba Maduabuchi Esq, Essien Essien Udom Esq, Prof Oluyemisi Adefunke Bamgbose, Metong Bertram Robert Urombo Esq, Prof. Wahab Olasupo Egbewole, George Chiedu Igbokwe Esq, And Olubowale Taiwo Esq.

Others are; Oluwole Osamudianie Iyamu Esq, Adekola Adeyeye Olawoye (Attorney General Of Ondo State), Stephen Oj Omeko Zakari Adehi Esq, Oluseun Takintayo Akinbiyi Esq, Emmanuel Ozoemenam Achukwu Esq, Kenneth Chukwuemeka Ahia Esq, And Louis Maduforo Alozie Esq.

Prof. Isa Hayatu Chiroma (Dg Nigerian Law School), Prof. Olanrewaju Adigun Fagbohun (Vc Lagos State University), Adeyinka Patrick Olumide-Fusika Esq, Johnson Olalekan Ojo Esq, Wole Seun Agunbiade Esq, Olayode Olumide Delano Esq, Tanimu Muhammed Inuwa Esq, Sonny Oluchukwu Wogu Esq, Prof. Offorinze Dike Amucheazi, Adewale Eyitemi Atake Esq, And Ikhide Ehighelua Esq, All Made The List.

The Chief Justice of Nigeria, CJN, Justice Walter Onnoghen will swear-in the new SANs during the 2018/2019 New Legal Year of the Supreme Court scheduled for September 24.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Meet 18-Year-Old, Uwade Helen Who Made History As 11 Universities Offer Her Scholarship

Lt. Gen. Darryl A. Williams Becomes First Black Superintendent In West Point’s 216-year History